Leadership

Executive Board

Chair (2014-2015)*
Priscilla Stephenson, MSLS, MSEd, AHIP
Chief, Library Service (142D)
Philadelphia VA Medical Center
3900 Woodland Ave
Philadelphia, PA 19104
215-823-5860
Priscilla.Stephenson@gmail.com
Priscilla.Stephenson@va.gov

Chair Elect / Program Chair (2014-2015)*
Sheila Hayes, MS, AHIP

Senior Librarian
Hartford Hospital
80 Seymour Street
Hartford, Ct 06106
860-972-2416 (2-2416)
Sheila.hayes@hhchealth.org

Past Chair / Section Council Representative / Nominating Committee (2014-2015)*
Helen-Ann Brown Epstein MLS, MS, AHIP

Secretary (2014-2015)*
Ellen Aaronson, MLS, AHIP
Medical Librarian
West Hills Hospital & Med. Cntr.
Medical Library
7300 Medical Center Dr
West Hills, CA 91307-1902
818-676-4168
818-676-4324 (fax)
ellen.aaronson@gmail.com

Treasurer (2014-2016)*
Heather J. Martin, MISt, AHIP
Director of Regional Library Services
Providence Portland Medical Center
4805 NE Glisan St.
Portland, OR 97213
(503) 215-3917
heather.martin@providence.org

Committee Chairs and Appointees

ANCC Magnet Representative
Michele Klein Fedyshin
Liaison Librarian
University of Pittsburgh
Health Sciences Library System
Falk Library
200 Scaife Hal
3550 Terrace Street
Pittsburgh, PA. 15261.
412-624-9164
kleinf@pitt.edu

Bylaws Committee Chair
Jan Haley, MLS
St. Thomas Hospital
Nashville, TN
615-222-3051
615-222-6765 (fax)
jhaley@sth.org

Governmental Relations Committee, Chair
Barbara Jones, MLS
University of Missouri
J. Otto Lottes Health Sciences Lib.
1 Hospital Dr.
Columbia, MO 65212-0001
(573) 884-5042
(573) 884-1421 (fax)
jonesbarb@health.missouri.edu

HLS Announce Manager
David Duggar, MLIS, AHIP
LSU Health Science Center Library
1501 Kings Highway
P.O. Box 33932
Shreveport, LA 71130-3932
318-675-5472
318-675-5442 (fax)
ddugga@lsuhsc.edu

HLS Nominee to the 2015 MLA Nominating Committee
Katherine Stemmer Frumento, MLS, MBA, AHIP
Director, Library Services
Greenwich Hospital
5 Perryridge Rd.
Greenwich,  CT 06830
Phone:(203) 863-3285
Fax: (203) 863-4522
Katherine.StemmerFrumento@greenwichhospital.org
www.greenwichhospital.org

Membership Chair
Elisabeth E. Rowan, MSLS
Medical Librarian
Shriners Hospital for Children
1900 Richmond Road
Lexington, KY  40502
859-266-2101 x. 1299
859-268-5636 (fax)
erowan@shrinenet.org

National Network Editors
Ellen Aaronson, MLS, AHIP
Medical Librarian
West Hills Hospital & Med. Cntr.
Medical Library
7300 Medical Center Dr
West Hills, CA 91307-1902
818-676-4168
818-676-4324 (fax)
ellen.aaronson@gmail.com

Lisa Marks, MLS, AHIP
Director of Libraries
Mayo Clinic
13400 East Shea Boulevard
Scottsdale, AZ 85259
480-301-4422
480-301-7005 (fax)
marks.lisa@mayo.edu

Professional Development Committee, Chair
Ene Belleh, MLIS
Christiana Hospital Flinn Library
4755 Ogletown Stanton Rd.
Newark, DE 19718
302-733-1696
302-733-1365 (fax)
EBelleh@christianacare.org

Professional Recognition Committee, Chair
Margaret Cobb, MLS, AHIP
Novant Health Forsyth Medical Center
Library Services
3333 Silas Creek Parkway
Winston-Salem, NC  27103
336-718-5995 (library main number) or 336-718-5905 (voice mail)
336-718-9265 (fax)
mlcobb@novanthealth.org

Publications Committee, Chair
Julia M. Esparza, MLS, AHIP
Louisiana State University, HSC
Medical Center Library
P.O. Box 33932
1501 King’s Highway
Shreveport, LA 71130
318-675-4179
318-675-5442 (fax)
jespar@lsuhsc.edu

Standards Committee, Chair
Sheila Hayes, MS, AHIP
Senior Librarian
Hartford Hospital
80 Seymour Street
Hartford, Ct 06106
860-972-2416 (2-2416)
Sheila.hayes@hhchealth.org

Strategic Planning Committee, Co-Chairs
Tania Bardyn, AHIP
Associate Director for Public Services
UCLA Louise M. Darling Biomedical Library
12-077 Center for Health Sciences
Box 951798
Los Angles, CA 90095-1798
310-206-8070
310-206-0465 (fax)
bardyn@library.ucla.edu

S. Layla Heimlich, MSLIS
Medical Librarian
Wm. B. Glew, MD, Health Sciences Library
Washington Hospital Center
202-877-5296
Layla.Heimlich@medstar.net

Vital Pathways Liaison
Marsha Kmec, BS, MLS, AHIP
Olive View/UCLA Med. Center
Health Sciences Library
14445 Olive View Drive 20160
Sylmar, CA 91342-1495
818-364-4241
818-364-4632 (fax)
mkmec@ucla.edu

Web Editor
Julia M. Esparza, MLS, AHIP
Louisiana State University, HSC
Medical Center Library
P.O. Box 33932
1501 King’s Highway
Shreveport, LA 71130
318-675-4179
318-675-5442 (fax)
jespar@lsuhsc.edu

*Executive Board = voting members (are elected members only).

Comments are closed.